My parents came out to Memphis for Emmett’s blessing. It was so fun and we ate tons of good food. Lincoln was Grandpa’s little shadow. A few days after they came out we were on our way to a really good restaurant. My Dad went to go pick up Jeff from work and planned on meeting me, Mom, Lincoln and Emmett at the restaurant. Dad told me he had a few stops to make on the way and then we’d meet up about 5:45. My Mom and I waited and waited and 6 rolled around, then 6:30. I grew very ornery and hungry and didn’t know what was taking them so long. Dad told me he needed to pick up a few political books at Borders. I kept thinking…Now? We finally just got in the car and drove to the restaurant but they were still not there. I figured out something was going on, but I didn’t know what. I figured maybe they were getting me an early b-day cake or something. We went on in to the restaurant and got a table and waited about 10 minutes more for Jeff and Dad to show up. By this time it was about 7:15 or so. I saw them come in and behind them were my two sisters!!!!!! Joelle and Alysha!! I cried of course. It was so fun! It was like a huge slumber party the whole weekend! Nobody had to leave to get kids home to bed and we stayed up till 1 or 2 in the morning talking. We ate junk food and did each other’s hair….well OK, Alysha did mine.  It was the best weekend ever! I am so lucky to have had my family with me at Emmett’s blessing. I want them to come back so much.

We went to the Peabody Hotel and saw the ducks and had the best bbq in the country!

Like I said….Grandpa’s shadow. These two were never apart.

Since we’re not coming to Utah for the B-day parties, Lincoln got an early one. He got so many fun things! Disney movies, Wall-E books and I’d say his favorite, a firetruck.

He has not put that thing down for 3 days now. He even sleeps with it.

Getting ready for Super Bowl. Well….the food anyways.

At the church after the blessing.

