Just so the post below makes a little more sense, let me explain what it was meant for. Dad and I had planned a little surprise for my mom. We had been talking about a time for me to come out but didn’t see an option available any time soon until Thanksgiving. The week I had wanted to come out was the week they were going out of town. My mom became increasingly sad about it and even wanted to cancel her vacation. So….. Dad and I decided to surprise her and come out the week before which was Labor Day weekend. (Which I had told her was to expensive to come out then). I decided to put the early birthday pictures of Lincoln coloring the night before I was flying out. So after dad came and picked us up from the airport, he dropped us off down the street and walked in the house talking on his phone with me which he often does. I also call when I put new pictures up on my blog of Lincoln so he grabbed my mom and asked her to come look at the new birthday pictures. Dad put the phone on speaker so I could hear my mom read it. Right when she read the last line…. “I wish we could be there to give it to you in person”…. Lincoln starting knocking..

For the first time in my life I didn’t blow a surprise. It was a happy day.  Lots of pictures coming soon…

