I know Yesterday was Father’s Day, but I wanted to get through the day before I put up a post. Jeff actually got one of his father’s day presents 5 days early because I’m really bad with surprises. We got him a new shirt and tie (which Lincoln helped pick out). Pretty standard Father’s Day gift, but for Jeff getting ties is like me getting new shoes. Then Sunday morning we made him french toast and for dinner, steak and potatos! Hubby is easy to please! We finished off with a homemade card that I had Lincoln walk on with stamped feet. It was very messy.

here is Jeff in a nutshell,

J- just

E- educator

F- funny

F- family-oriented

R- respectful

E- ethical

Y- youthful

C- clever

H- humane

U- upholding

G- grounded

G- guardian

so, if you are wondering if I could use one work to describe him, I don’t think I could do it. Jeff has so much patience, energy and love for his son. I am so blessed that I have a husband that takes such good care of us. I couldn’t be more proud of him. I couldn’t be more touched and probably couldn’t be more mushy.

Also when I showed Jeff this post, this is the first thing he thought of…..

  then he gave me a kiss and said thanks hon.

