I haven’t done my Thursday thoughts in a while so you would think I would have a huge list of things to post about. Um….I don’t. Not things that I haven’t already posted about at least. The last couple of days have been interesting. I just got back from Utah and whenever I come back from a trip, I have an adjustment period. No matter where I go I still go through it. Lincoln needs to get back into his regular routine, Jeff needs to go back to work/school/ bar class, and I have to just adjust to not having adult conversation for a while. Lincoln has all of the sudden gotten quite an attitude. Sometimes it’s funny, sometimes it’s not. Although I’m well aware of this stage he’s coming to, it still hit me like a ton of bricks. I thought maybe it was a gradual thing……but….. Anyways, that comes to the first thing I’m grateful for.

1. Experienced mothers. Even if it’s just moral support or letting me know I’m doing a good job, I’m grateful for mothers that I can ask and get advice from. Especially mom, my sisters and Melissa. So…I’m extremely thankful for you gals!

2. Dolly Parton! Let me finish before you start scratching your head. Dolly Parton has an organization called the Dolly Parton Imagination Library. She sends every child in Tennessee a book every month until they turn 5. They are really nice books too. That is one thing Lincoln loves to do is sit in mommy or daddy’s lap and look at his books, and turn the pages while we read. Dolly is seriously great. Dollywood is still on my list of things to do.

3. This video. It made me laugh today. Keep watching till the end.

It’s from Disneyland if you didn’t notice.

 

 

 

