I love sweets! I love the way they smell, look and of course the way they taste. Unless I go overboard, which I do often. One of my favorite things to do is bake and mostly decorate. I feel kind of silly being so proud of my cupcakes and fruit tarts when I have friends who are pastry chefs and a sister-in-law who takes cake decorating classes. Oh well. I think they are pretty.

A few friends and I decided to throw another friend, Heather a baby shower. She is of course expecting a girl so everything was very pink. I volunteered to do the food.

I wanted to get her something cute instead of my usual gift card so I checked out these diaper cakes that are sold online. Sheesh….Kinda pricey, so I decided to make one myself! Jeff helped me hold all the diapers together and about 1/2 hour later, I had made a diaper cake. It’s frilly and girly. I kind of like it.

Don’t laugh too hard, it was my first try. Below is our party!

