Today has been a good day. It was beautiful weather and Nashville is getting greener by the second. I talked to my friend Kristie in Cleveland who I miss like mad. Lincoln is walking now and it’s the coolest thing ever. I never thought seeing my son walk would affect me the way it does. I’m just so proud! On with my 3 things that make I’m happy/grateful about!

1. The Internet. What was the world like without it again? My parents are visiting Petra. For those who don’t know, it’s that awesome temple in “Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade”. Which i’m sickly jealous about. The internet allows me to talk to my dad back and forth quoting dumb Indiana Jones lines.  Plus while Lincoln is napping this is where I spend my time. On the computer. For some reason I feel less guilty doing this than sitting on the couch watching t.v. At least my fingers are getting exercise.

2. I’m so grateful for parks. Nashville has the most amazing parks. There is seriously one at every corner, and each one is so unique and different. Kids are usually always happy. Parents can usually sit back and relax. Notice I said “Usually”.  Parks make me happy. It doesn’t make me quite as mad to know tax money is going to something so wonderful.

3. LOST. Because it’s finally on again tonight.

