2nd3rdb-dayparty-219-s.jpg

Yesterday was our actual b-day. As you can see it has been a whole month of b-day and it hasn’t stopped yet, cause we are flying out to Utah to have one more party with Ethan, Zack & Keaton. Do you think 4 party’s is a bit much? More cake for me.  Jeff picked out some batman jammies for Lincoln and that’s pretty much what he wore all day. We got a pretty nice cake, thinking that is was just going to be Jeff and I eating it anyways…might as well be good. And of course Lincoln dug into that one like it were made of cheerios. It was beatiful. Then we let him play in the tub with his new bath toys.

Jeff kept telling me he had a surprise for us. Now i’m really good at figuring out what he’s up to, but for the life of me could not figure out this one. Plus, he usually get’s too exciting and tells me the night before. But he actually kept this one. Clue #1, I talked to Ethan of course yesterday morning to wish him a happy birthday and he told me that i’ll like my surprise. What?! Ethan knows? mmmmmm….maybe Jeff bought a used chainsaw from Ethan’s shop?  Clue # 2, I told my mom that Ethan knows, she acted shocked and said that surey he doesnt. Then she quietly mumbled….”maybe he does?”. So mom and dad know too? Now, Jeff is not a phone person so I couldn’t imagine him just casually telling my family what he’s doing for our b-day without them being involved somehow. Did he get me a wedding picture? (cause we still don’t have any) I was clueless. So around 7 p.m. We got Lincoln dressed and went out for our surprise. He took me to one of my favorite restaurants in Nashville called Bricktop. When we went inside and the hostess showed us to our table, she turned to us and said their waiting for you. THEY?! It was my parents! I started bawling! We didn’t take our camera so we didn’t get pictures but we’ll take some today. yay!!! It was a good b-day surprise. And of course now all the rest of clues are hitting me like a ton of bricks. Am I getting so old that i’m just not good at figuring this stuff out anymore? I had NO clue!! hats off to my husband! hats off.

2nd3rdb-dayparty-189-s.jpg2nd3rdb-dayparty-183-s.jpg2nd3rdb-dayparty-155-s.jpg2nd3rdb-dayparty-136-s.jpg2nd3rdb-dayparty-126-s.jpg2nd3rdb-dayparty-224-s.jpg

