the-office-lost_full.jpg

conan_obrien_1_c.jpg0000034817_20061021020004.jpg30rock_group_c.jpgscrubs_-_group_4_c.jpg

So I’m sure everyone has heard of the Writers Guild Strikeand maybe seen some of the news coverage on it. Well I have mixed emotions about this. First of all it does kind of suck that these writers are not getting compensated for their work that is shown on the Internet. They should get the money they deserve to go along with the nice salary they already have. (sarcasm….sorry) But really it would bust my chops too if I was getting screwed. And I really enjoy a lot of the shows that will be re-runs, The Office, 30 Rock, pretty much all of NBC’s Thursday night. So yes I’m pretty bummed about that.

But here is the mixed emotions part…..

Jeff and I went to bed at 10:00 last night! 10!!! I don’t remember the last time we went to bed that early. I’m sure to some that is a reasonable bedtime and perhaps even late! (especially with kids) But for us…we enjoy staying up and watching headlines with Jay Leno….and if we really have the energy we will sit together and watch Conon O’Briens monologue. Maybe, depending on the guest star, we’ll watch it all. So there you go. No need to suffer through the re-runs they will be showing. Time to hit the hay!

